Fashion Promotion 11/05/17

For my article about beauty trends, I wanted to find an example of the popular person that wear the same makeup look as from on the runway show. The last famous event that has occurred is a red carpet MET GALA 2017. I have found photos of stars with a makeup look, that I wanted and I will add it to my article.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-14 в 22.04.34

I found that a makeup trend that I have noticed, is really in the trend and many celebrities have used it for a look for a red carpet.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-14 в 22.08.51

I was checking the location of pictures using “grid”.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-14 в 21.38.21.png

I wanted to have different layouts for every trend page, so I have played with a location of models and products.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-12 в 22.53.49.png

For layouts of beauty trend, I have cut out photos of models in different shapes, using elliptical marquee tool. I have placed photos in different positions, so I have diverse types of pages, that are do not look the same.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-15 в 11.34.43.png

After it, I started to create mock-ups of my cover and I have thought of 4  names of my magazine: Fashion Password, Fashion Media, Magnetism and Fashion Passport. I think that photos from the photoshooting from “S.M.L.X'” showroom are suited more for a cover because I have taken more portraits with eye contact and they are matched for a good cover.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-09 в 17.54.27.png

For a more eclectic style of my cover, I chose to create a frame with colorful lines in different sizes around cover-photo. I have tried different combinations of colors.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-09 в 17.49.19.png

Also, I have tried to add patterned lines, so it looks eclectic. I have added a barcode, as on every magazine wich is sales and I wrote one text ” eclectic issue” because my magazine is all about eclecticism.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-09 в 17.48.53.png

Leave a Reply

