Fashion Promotion 10/05/17

I started to collect products for the article “Travel” and “Trends”. In “Travel”, I am planning to find colorful places as hotels, houses, sights and resorts. After it, I will style an outfit for every place in the mood of it. In “Trends” I will write about trendy clothes, accessories and beauty trends. I was looking thru runway shoes of Autumn-Winter 2017/18 season and I have noticed products and print that which often repeated, so I will write about them in the article and I will pick products, which are similar to those in the catwalk.

I will use two websites: net-a-porter and farfetch, because there are a good amount of shoes, bags, accessories, jewelry and beauty items from different brands.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-03 в 11.44.24.png

If I want a specific product for my article, for example, striped trousers, I can type a name and type of product and the website will show me only striped trousers from all the brands, that it has. It is an easy way to find exactly that I want.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-03 в 11.47.13.png

I can search for a product by its types, color, and brand. I used products mostly from website net-a-porter because it was easier for me to find that I want and furthermore, there are all that I wanted to find for my article about trends.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-03 в 11.44.29.png

For a good layout for the article, I cut out the shape of models from the runway by using lasso tool in Photoshop.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-12 в 18.32.07.png

I checked the distance between models, I wanted that it was the same, so it looks perfectly. In Photoshop>View>Show> I turned on “grid” and I arranged models at the same distance from each other.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-12 в 18.42.15.png

I have checked every document with articles using “grid”.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-10 в 15.34.55.png

For every article, I cut out products along the contour so it would look good on pages and I can place products on each other and they will not have their white background that may cover other photos.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-10 в 18.38.49

I briefly described the outfit and a colorful place for traveling. Also, I added photos from street style as another variant of look for journey.

Снимок экрана 2017-05-11 в 14.53.29.png

Leave a Reply

