FMP Research 08/04/17

I continued my research with fashion photographers Julia Galdo and Cody Cloud. Together they have a company called JUCO Photography. When I looked Juco’s website, I understood that they work in eclectic style and their photographs are all about diversified prints, especially the background.

In my sketchbook, I drew details of photos as their continuation. I like this decor because it looks like ‘life photo’ and details can run away from pictures.

IMG_1536.jpg

A fashion stylist is one of the main people from mini magazine’s campaigns and photoshoots . They create a certain and unique atmosphere on photos. This street style star and fashion stylist I have mentioned before in my mind map. Her name is Giovanna Battaglia Engelbert. Her clients are famous luxury brands like Michael Kors, Fendi, Christian Dior, Bottega Veneta, and Bulgari.

IMG_1537.jpg

Next brand that I researched is Miu Miu. It is the second line of Miuccia Prada. Not every Miu Miu`s collection is in eclectic style, but quite often Miuccia creates clothes with a big variety of prints and she mixes them together with bright colored details.

IMG_1538.jpg

Then I made a collage using photos from Miu Miu show backstage. What is makes my collages unique, interesting and eye-catching? It is unordinary and sometimes even extraordinary combination of pictures in a funny way. Sometimes my collages are peculiar and I make them in this style because people want to contemplate and make out something from them. But I just want to make them interested and laugh, because in ordinary life people do not laugh from fashion pics, so I make them do it.

IMG_1539.jpg

On next page of my sketchbook, there are photos from Miu Miu’s spring-summer 2014 advertising campaign, that inspired me to do my version of their campaign.

IMG_1544.jpg

Here you can see my drawings of brand’s runway details. I focused on prints, patterns, and color because they are the main component of my theme “Eclecticism”.

IMG_1545.jpg

I have told about my visit to Miu Miu’s boutique in London. Also, I have placed a contact sheet of all the photos that I made for Miu Miu campaign for my magazine.

IMG_1547.jpg

Leave a Reply

