Contextual Studies 21/03/17

On my lesson I received a printout with a guide to CSVPA magazines. I looked on vogue archive  and I read the last Vogue US and I researched for an article about eclecticism for finding good material, that can help me to write my essay. Me and my tutor found article ‘ Fashion, Postmodernity and Personal Appearance: A Symbolic Interactionist, Authors : Susan B. Kaiser, Richard H. Nagasawa and Sandra S. Hutton. I will read it and I think that it can be useful for me. After I will read article I will continue my research.

Second source is that I found is Fashion in 70s, May Swenson. As I am focusing on 70s, because eclectic style has appeared in this years, this resourse might be helpful for me ( https://www.jstor.org/stable/20593024?Search=yes&resultItemClick=true&searchText=70s&searchText=fashion&searchUri=%2Faction%2FdoBasicSearch%3Fhp%3D25%26amp%3BQuery%3D70s%2Bfashion%26amp%3Bso%3Drel%26amp%3Bfc%3Doff%26amp%3Bacc%3Doff%26amp%3Bprq%3D70s%2Bstyle%26amp%3Bwc%3Don&seq=1#page_scan_tab_contents )

Third source is 20th Century, Jane Adlin and Amelia Peck. There are information about textiles and patterns. I think that it can help me, because I am focusing on prints and patterns for my Final Major Project Theme “Eclecticism” ( https://www.jstor.org/stable/3258792?Search=yes&resultItemClick=true&searchText=fashion&searchText=20th&searchText=century&searchUri=%2Faction%2FdoBasicSearch%3FQuery%3Dfashion%2B20th%2Bcentury%26amp%3Bhp%3D25%26amp%3Bso%3Drel%26amp%3Bacc%3Doff%26amp%3Bwc%3Don%26amp%3Bprq%3Dfashion%2B19th%2Bcentury%26amp%3Bfc%3Doff&seq=5#page_scan_tab_contents )

Leave a Reply

