2nd painting research 08/10/16

IMG_7073.jpg

The second painting is “Springtime” 1886 by Claude Monet, oil on canvas.

I chose “Springtime” because of different kinds of pastel shades.

l6D2VHZdHQs.jpg

Zg6ubpSU8nY.jpg

In my moldboard I have created modern outfit of woman from painting, found dresses that remind me the atmosphere of ” Springtime” and of course some fabrics.

5iQWX2PEvng.jpg

7yD0pM09MWQ.jpg

For drawing the section I chose drawing media like coloured pencils,marker pen, oil pastels and acrylic .

I liked all experiences and surely they are positive, because by writing mind map I have learned how to describe techniques and marks that the artist used. Also how to explain kids of texture and my feelings about art piece. After this experience I will look on art works in different way , because after work that I have done, I know how to describe it and explain your opinion. Furthermore I have tried to draw with new material , which is oil pastels.

Leave a Reply

